Not much

I haven’t written in awhile because I don’t feel like I have that much inspiring or enlightening to say. I feel like I live an average life, with an average family in an average home. So who wants to hear about that?

Some days I realize that we are far from average. We are a small percentage of families that had all our children born at home, we are a small percentage of families that use holistic health care as our primary form of care and we are a small percentage of families that homeschool (and even smaller percentage that unschool). But I don’t “feel” radical or different. I feel like we do what is our natural rhythm. We followed our instincts and intuition. We went with what spoke to our hearts as well as our heads. We didn’t do these things in an uneducated manner but we did find that what felt right in our heart was also supported by our research.

So if you have any questions about our life, wonder what it looks like, what we do every day? It is probably much like anyone else. We shop at the same stores, see the same movies, play at the same parks. We wouldn’t look any different but we, hopefully, would be happy. (But even like you, not every day is utopia).

2 comments

  1. That’s kind of how we feel, though putting the kids in school out of need was a huge wakeup call. We really are different. We don’t get up at 5 am every morning to get the kids off to school and I’m not waiting at the end of the school day to pick them up. I often forget just how different we really are.

Leave a Reply

